Jesus Culture Awakening Live from Chicago is a three day event held at Chicago from August 3rd to 5th in the year 2011. Many youth and Young adults from around the nation from all 50 states of America gathered at Allstate Arena. The speakers at Jesus Culture Awakening included Reinhard Bonnke, Bill Johnson, Lou Engle, Cindy Jacobs, Sean Smith, and others. Kim Walker too took a session in the conference.  The Jesus Culture Band with Kim Walker and Chris Quilala led worship along with Jake Hamilton.  With the participation of artists like Kristene Dimarko, Bryan & Katie Torwalt and Jake Hamilton, the double album was released on November 29, 2011.

Jesus Culture - Awakening Live From Chicago CD 1

01. Spontaneous Worship (Intro - Stir it up)
02. Awake me
03. Father of Lights
04. Perfect Love (Father of Lights Reprise/ Spontaneous Worship 2)
05. Break Every Chain (Feat Kristene Dimarco)
06. Glorious (Feat Katie Torwalt)
07. Burning Ones
08. Holy Are You (Burning Ones Reprise/ Spontaneous Worship 3)
09. My Everything
10. Nothing But of Blood
11. Sing My Love (Bonus)
12. Dance

Jesus Culture - Awakening Live From Chicago - CD 2 

01. He Is Faithful (Feat Bryan Torwalt)
02. I Surrender
03. Revelation Song (Bonus)
04. We Are Hungry
05. Fill Me Up
06. The Anthem (Feat Jake Hamilton)
07. Your Love Never Fails (Bonus)
08. One Thing Remains (Your Love Never Fails Reprise/ Finish)

In his own words Banning Liebscher said "I believe God is awakening a generation whose hearts are burning to see Jesus exalted in the nations. For three days in Chicago we gathered to lift up the name of Jesus. I was encouraged to see not only the hunger for God so evident in a generation but their passion to not only worship God wholeheartedly for three days but to give their lives fully in worship. I believe hope is alive and well in the nations because there is a generation whose passion and focus is to love Jesus with all of their heart and make Him known in earth."

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post