Roots For The Journey by Yancy
Yancy has been in the christian music from past 10 years and from then she has been working with some of the big names in the christian music industry. Roots for the Journey is debut release by Yancy which is going to be released in all christian music stores on May 21 2013 in all digital formats and on CD. She has been working with Newsboys, Sonicflood, Plumb, Nichole Nordeman and Mutemath, as well as co-writing Avalon’s hit “I Don’t Want To Go”, and Jaci Velasquez’s “Something Beautiful".

About her new debut album Yancy shares as follows "'Roots for the Journey' is incredibly different musically from what I've done these past few years,". "I'm so excited about this music that is unplugged, organic and simple. The songs are all based on scripture and the outcome is a really nice, chilled-out worship experience."

This album is Produced by Stephen Leiweke (Sara Groves, Jars of Clay), also features an all-star list of players including Leiweke on guitar, Chris Donohue (Emmylou Harris, Bart Millard) on bass, Matt Stanfield (Kutless, Norah Jones) on keys, drummer Ken Lewis (The Civil Wars, Amy Grant) and cello contributions from Sixpence None the Richer's Matt Slocum.

The Lord is a strong tower
The righteous run in and are safe…
The Lord is a strong tower
So be not afraid…
Be not dismayed…
The Lord will keep you safe…(2)

You will be safe in his arms
Safe in his hands
Safe in his love
That is never gonna end
Safe when you wake up
Safe when you sleep
The lord will keep you safe…

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post