Hillsong Live Glorious ruins
Glorious Ruins will be the twenty-second album in the live praise and worship series of Christian Contemporary music by Hillsong Church. It was recorded live in London, England, and Sydney, Australia by the Hillsong worship team from around the world including Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Ben Fielding, UNITED band, and international teams from London, Stockholm, and Cape Town. The album includes 12 fresh new songs including "Man Of Sorrows", "Glorious Ruins", "Christ Is Enough", "Anchor", and "You Crown The Year". It will be released on July 2, 2013. Below is the trailer of this album.


"Let the ruins come to life
In the beauty of Your Name
Rising up from the ashes
God forever You reign"

This chorus of the title track, Glorious Ruins, was an underlying theme through the life of Hillsong Church in the lead up to the Hillsong Live praise & worship album recording, Glorious Ruins. It's a vivid image which captures the imagination and stirs the soul. Brian Houston, Senior Pastor of Hillsong Church explains, "Ruins can speak of crushing defeat or perhaps of something abandoned, but the good news today is that the ruins come to life. ...Through Jesus Christ what we look at is ruins that become glorious..." Whether it's in your time of personal devotion or in your church, we pray that the lyrics contained in this album stir your faith & love in Jesus Christ.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post